Authenticity Guide

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Authenticity Guide

Post by SURISSO on Mon May 11, 2015 7:25 pm

Want to start collecting Alpacasso but you don't know where to begin? Don't want to accidentally buy a bootleg but you're having a hard time telling the difference between a real and a fake? Look no further because you have found yourself a guide to authentic Amuse Alpacassos!

I decided to transcribe some of the things the I've discovered and look for when I purchase Alpacasso. I'm not an expert, but I've gotten really good at differentiating between the authentic plushes and the booties so I thought I should share my knowledge so that new collectors won't be swindled by shady sellers.

This doesn't mean that bootlegs are bad. Alpacassos can be pretty expensive so I understand bootlegs are a cheaper alternative and it's perfectly alright to own one. However bootlegs do not have the same value as a collector's item and I just want people to be able to tell the difference.

While I hope this guide will be useful, it doesn't take the place of doing actual research yourself so make sure that you study up too!

Last edited by Grace on Mon May 11, 2015 7:59 pm; edited 1 time in total
SURISSO
Admin

View user profile http://surisso.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Authenticity Guide

Post by SURISSO on Mon May 11, 2015 7:58 pm

BUY FROM REPUTABLE SELLERS
Buying from reputable sellers is a sure fire way to know that you are getting an authentic product because they have proven time and time again that they only sell the real thing. Better to be safe than sorry right?
We have a great many wonderful sellers that we can choose from:

SPECIFIC SERIES
Know what series you are looking for! I've noticed that a lot of the bootleg sellers don't know what series they're trying to fake so most of the time the product listing/description ends up looking like "plush toy adorable pink fluffy kawaii."